Z77X-UD5H. i5 3750k and WoW questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Z77X-UD5H. i5 3750k and WoW questions

Hello everyone. I just built a gaming rig this past weekend and after a few hurdles believe I have it in good working order. My temps right now are idling at 35-40 with some strange fluctuations, but i notice that the CPU cooler fan RPM is pretty irregular so I would write that off as power saving or something. On full load using Intel burntest I got a max of 65 degrees with the temps and fan RPM holding steady. My room is the hottest in the house with a temp of 28 degrees or more sometimes with the worst problems during summer. My GFlops was 96 or somewhere in that area, if it matters. According the the specs of the hyper 212 evo the fan RPM can go up to 2000, and mine was maxing out at just under 1600. Can anyone confirm that these are good temps? The stock cooler was giving me high 70's under mild load so I replaced that one in a hurry. Turns out the thermal paste was barely working at all and had only made contact half-way. The method of application I used for the CPU was a hybrid, doing card on the heat sink and a small x on the processor just to make sure that every possible gap was filled. It should be filled pretty good, when i was clamping the heat sink I was sure I was going to damage it because it seemed to be very tense. There was an automatic stop for the heatsink clamp so I just screwed it to that point.