Help needed for a B75M-GL

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed for a B75M-GL

Hi all first of all my computer terminology is limited I am a novice so forgive me when I don't use proper terms. My computer until recently was working great. However due to circumstance my husband changed the keyboard/mouse, they were changed because my husband thought they were the problem with my start up being very slow. It seemed to fix it for a week then when I would start the computer I would get 4 beeps so he went and bought new ram same brand as before it again seemed to run fine for a few days. Then he decided that maybe the problem was my CPU even though it was only 8 months old. But now I have more problems now then before. Before when you shut the computer down it would start however it did beep a few times (but it would still work). Now the computer won't start at all, the power starts and will either make 4 beeps or 3 beeps slight pause then 3 more beeps or just do nothing, but it won't boot. Can you tell me do you think my motherboard has finally fried it is 2 years old or could it simply be the power supply not feeding enough power to boot the system.
    If anyone can help or needs more info on my system please ask and I will gladly find the info you need to help me get my computer working again.

Re: Help needed for a B75M-GL

This will be extremely difficult to solve on-line as you have limited knowledge of HW. Most solutions here are for folks who have manipulated HW to a fair extent and can figure out things with a suggestion which is all that can be done on a forum.