How much can you over clock a GeForce4Ti

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much can you over clock a GeForce4Ti

I'm running my 4400 at 300/600 right now, I have the Leadtek A250 the one with the huge heat sink and dual fans. 300/600 runs without a problem, I felt the heat sink and it isn't much hotter than the default clock speed, if any hotter at all. I wanted to know how much I should try and push it, without breaking anything. Thanks.

No 2 cards will o/c the same and the only way to find out how far your's will go is to keep going.

Comment

[QUOTE]Originally posted by InfiniteThought
      [B]I'm running my 4400 at 300/600 right now, I have the Leadtek A250 the one with the huge heat sink and dual fans. 300/600 runs without a problem, I felt the heat sink and it isn't much hotter than the default clock speed, if any hotter at all. I wanted to know how much I should try and push it, without breaking anything. Thanks. Hi , Noob here but i have my Albatron ti 4600 set @ 339/709 .

Comment

Just OC a small step at time while checking for stabillity,
        and don't worry about breaking anything, as the worst that can happen is that have to you open the case and physically short the Cmos jump pin to reset BIOS to default and start over again.....and you'll know ya reached that point when even after a reboot the screen stays black.........so have fun and pay attention to your settings by markin' down.................:D
        Happiness isn't something you experience; it's something you recall.

Comment

i dunno..i had a PNY 4200 250core 500bus and i oc' it to 300/600