Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Completely new system with a few Qs (long)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Completely new system with a few Qs (long)

OK guys, I'm new here (TT Forums) but not new to computers. Do not take this as I am an expert, but I've been building systems since I was 9 and have an avid interest in reading all I can. I am also the type of person that does not necessarily want someone to tell me step by step how to do something, but I do want to know before I'm going to do something incredibly stupid/ill-advised/dangerous, etc.

With this being said, I would like to say hello to everyone and tell you about my new system. I just ordered an Albatron PX845PEV Pro with a P4 2.4B and 512MB of PC2700 DDR. I also bought a Radeon 9500 Pro and am excited about what I can do with this new system compared to my old clunker (533 celeron, 448 SDRAM, GeForce2 GTS). I want to know what you guys do to get a baseline score for the purpose of having something to compare to once I have OCed my comp.