Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Getting REALLY bad textures in games lately

I recently started playing Simpsons Hit and Run, but I'm finding it hard to drive around town due to textures that extend WELL beyond where they're supposed to. For example, the tops of bushes would extend untl the end of the map, side of buildings, etc. I would supply a screenshot, but don't know how to take one while playing that game.

Next, I tried playing Planetside, and got the same problem. Here are some example screenshots:

http://www.picturetrail.com/gallery/...5779&members=1
    http://www.picturetrail.com/gallery/...5779&members=1

I've have all of the most updated drivers and BIOS for my parts, including the Cat 3.10. I have been overclocking for awhile. A week ago, I installed a TT cooler using Arctic Silver 5. Things I've tried: using Cat 3.9, and 3.8. Stopped overclocking, turned off AA and AF. I have NO idea what's going on!!! Have I somehow fried my card?

:confused:

My parts
    Athlon XP 2800+
    Asus A7n8x Deluxe
    1 GB Kingston RAM
    Creative Audigy soundcard

Edit: severly underclocking my memory seems to help, but I still get a funky texture or two per game (down from about 20).
    Owner of the computer "Alatar the Blue"

Athlon XP FX-53
    MSI NeoPlatinum2
    2 GB Kingston PC 3200 CL2 RAM
    ATI x800 XT
    Creative Labs Audigy 2 ZS
    21" Viewsonic Flat CRT
    Logitech Z-680 speakers
    2 x WD Raptor II
    120 GB Western Digital SE SATA HD
    Windows XP Home SP2

Did this prob start b4 or after the coolin' mod? :?:

Do you have mipmap detail on Highest in your ATi Control Panel? If it's lower, that could be your problem.
    This is where my signature would go had my host not been such a Bandwidth Nazi.

This started happening about a week after the cooling mod.

Mipmap is set to "highest."

Thanks so far.

Athlon XP FX-53
    MSI NeoPlatinum2