Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Which mobo supports Prescott?

I thought someone had posted the answer to this already and have been searching but have come up empty. Anyone know? I believe it was an ABIT wasnt it? Looked on their site, but came up empty there too:?:
    I'm a newb. Be nice.
    3.0C P4
    WD Raptor primary drive
    Maxtor 120Gb secondary
    ASUS p4c800 deluxe mobo
    1024MB Kingston pc3200 memory
    SB Audigy 2 LS Sound Card
    Lite on cd-rw/dvd combo drive
    Thermaltake Lanfire case w/ 420w PS
    Logitech z-640 speakers
    Sapphire 9600XT
    ...just need a monitor

I believe several manufacturers say they're 865 or 875 boards will support the Prescott's. However I would be somewhat skeptical about this until the Prescott's are actually released as Intel may go and change the specs on it. Also, after the first generation of prescott's Intel is switching to an LGA775 socket so no current mobo will support those Prescotts. :2cents:

The only motherboard I know of that supports the Socket 478 Prescott was the Abit AI7 i865..
    Case: Aspire X-Alien Silver
    Power Supply: Antec True430
    Motherboard: Abit IC7-MAX3
    Processor: Pentium 4 2.6c
    Memory: Corsair XMS PC3500 1024MB(512x2)
    Video Card: ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
    Sound Card: Sound Blaster Audigy 2
    Speakers: Logitech Z-680

Quote Originally Posted by Mike2010
    The only motherboard I know of that supports the Socket 478 Prescott was the Abit AI7 i865..
    thats the one i was thinking of!:geek:
    I'm a newb. Be nice.
    3.0C P4
    WD Raptor primary drive
    Maxtor 120Gb secondary
    ASUS p4c800 deluxe mobo
    Logitech z-640 speakers
    Sapphire 9600XT
    ...just need a monitor

The Chaintech 9CJS is the one I'm getting. I think its the best mobo, check it out! (it comes with a remote:cheers: )