Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: Case question - cool enough?

Default Case question - cool enough?

New to these forums, so excuse the barging-in... I've been rbrowsing a lot of the tech crits and I admire the constructive posts ::
    Anyway, I'm building a new rig here in the next few months. I'm a design professional (urban/arch) who has personal aesthetic requirements... I simply want a case that looks good in my home office. Some of these cases... (a simple personal opinion of course ) with wierd alien faces, funky geometry and all that stuff just make me cringe.

So i've found this case, and i think it's right up my alley. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811163014

It's a bit pricy, but i'm willing to pay that premium if it's going to be sitting in my house for a few years.

My concern is that it's going to get hot as hell. I don't plan to do any overclocking, but it only has two fan ports and that seems like too few if i'm going to be running a hot video card.

So does anyone have any experience with this case? I've also looked at some Lian Li cases, but overall this one has caught my eye.

:: general specs of what i'm going to be throwing in there ::

amd x2 4400
    probably an Asus nf4 939 board
    7800 gtx (not SLI, but would like ot leave SLI option open for future)

Also, PSU info? You would think a Silverstone PSU (650w) http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817163108 would fit like a glove with a Silverstone case, but i'm aware the world is full of horrible ironies and want to double check.

not that it matters, but primary use will be AutoCAD/Photoshop/Illustrator/3dStudiomax/PremierPro/and a decent amount of gaming... just don't tell the wife 40% of the upgrade reasoning is for Oblivion!

thanks in advance!

:: thesound

Default Re: Case question - cool enough?