Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Im new to Overclocking, But...

I saved up some tight moneys to build a second comp that will go LANnie-LANnie to this comp ;) .

Since my budget is very tight, i was going to get

AMD 1700+ Thoroughbred B (i heard its the sweet spot for O/C)

Asustek A7V8X-X/Lan SocketA KT400 6CH Audio USB2 ,10/100Lan
    (http://www.ezonecomputers.co.nz/webt...typegroupid=11) the price is in NZ bucks, Divide by 2 and you will get a rough price in USD.

512 DDR333 (pc2700) Ram, Unbuffered.

I was wondering how far would i go with this combination.

I saw a lot of results further than 3.4 GHZ with that AMD but really im not expecting anything more than 2.5ghz (or even less) simply because i never overclocked before.

Also, vcery important

The video card. Any hints? Must say that im looking at Ti4200 and nothing else.

And before i forgot: i can get as many fans as i need or want lol. But going for either Volcano 7 or 9 any suggestions on that?

And any specific fans for Video card, ram? (im not overkloking ram, well maybe a little, but defenetly getting a heatsink or maybe even a fan for it)

Please help me, i would take in consideration any help i can get, i will trust you guys, you would be the best people to ask! :afro:
    There are 10 Kinds of People In The World:

Those who know binary, and those who dont.